Idahosa Loses As APC Declares Okpebholo Winner Of Edo Guber Primary

Senator Monday Okpebholo has been declared the winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) primary election following the completion of the exercise in which three candidates emerged as winners last week.

The Chairman of the Revised APC Edo Gubernatorial Election Committee and Governor of Cross River State, Bassey Otu, declared Okpebholo as the winner after the completion of the exercise in Benin, the Edo State, on Friday.

Otu’s declaration aligns with the earlier pronouncement of the Returning Officer for the election, Stanley Ugboaja, that Okpebholo scored the highest number of lawful votes.

Recall that the former chairman of the committee and Imo State Governor, Hope Uzodinma, had declared Dennis Idahosa – the anointed candidate of Senator Adams Oshiomhole – as the winner of the poll.