Federal Government approves establishment of 7 new tertiary institutions

In line with the Present Administration’s commitment to ensure continuity in governance and policy consistency, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu (GCFR) has approved the staggered establishment of the Four Colleges of Education to be converted to Federal Universities of Education, Two (2) Federal Universities of Agriculture, Two (2) Federal Universities of Medical and Health Sciences and Five Colleges of Education.

The approved institutions for which the establishment process would commence immediately are:

(a) The Federal Universities are: